Executive Council

The Executive Council is the decision making body between General Assemblies. It is composed of 20 elected teachers (with no release time) who represent different teaching sectors in the college, union committees or union wide groups.

 

Women’s Committee

 

Antonia Fikkert
teaches Political Science
(514) 931-8731 local 4724
afikkert@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Non-permanent Teachers’ Representative Reisa Levine
teaches Cinema/Communications
(514) 931-8731 local 4740
rlevine@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Social Activities Committee Coordinator Frank Runcie
teaches English
(514) 931-8731 local 4332
fruncie@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Continuing Education Representative Ahed Hindawi
teaches Math
(514) 931-8731 local 4140
mhindawi@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Solidarity Committee Mark Beauchamp
teaches History
(514) 931-8731 local 4479
mbeauchamp@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Retirement Committee
David Olesik
teaches Economics
(514) 931-8731 local 4007
dolesik@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Conseil Central de Montréal
Michael Duckett
teaches History
(514) 931-8731 local 4483
mduckett@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

Consitutencies:

Arts Technologies Kim Webb
teaches Industrial Design
(514) 931-8731 local 4958
khoang@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Engineering Technologies Luc Lapierre
teaches Analytical Chemistry
(514) 931-8731 local 4878
llapierre@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Medical Technologies
Rebecca Dyck and Lucien Chiasson
teach Nursing
(514) 931-8731 local 4883 or 4905
rdyck@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
lchiasson@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Social and Business Technologies Yaffa Elling
teaches Social Services
(514) 931-8731 local 4237
yelling@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
English Rob Rose
teaches English
(514) 931-8731 local 4344
rrose@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
French Lyane Henrichon
teaches French
(514) 931-8731 local 4354
lhenrichon@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Humanities Gabriel Tordjman
teaches Humanities
(514) 931-8731 local 4404
gtordjman@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Physical Education vacant
Science – Mathematics Igor Gorelyshev
teaches Mathematics
(514) 931-8731 local 4119
igorelyshev@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Science – Non-mathematics Maria Dikeakos
teaches Physics
(514) 931-8731 local 4009
mdikeakos@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Social science
Maryann Farkas
teaches History
(514) 931-8731 local 4487
mfarkas@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Social science
Cynthia Martin
teaches Political Science
(514) 931-8731 local 4157
cmartin@dawsoncollege.qc.ca
Social science/ALC Oran Magal
teaches Philosophy
(514) 931-8731 local
omagal@dawsoncollege.qc.ca

 


Mandates last one year. Elections take place in the spring, for the following academic year. The four 
DTU executive members and the Head Grievance Officer are ex officio members of the Executive Council.

For 2017-2018, your elected DTU Executive Council members are: